Honoring Our Heroes

Hall of Fame

The Impact A Hero Hall of Fame honors our veterans who strive for all-encompassing excellence in their life and of serving others before self. Our Hall of Fame also honors our fallen men and women, and their families, who have paid the ultimate sacrifice. These are extraordinary individuals who have displayed the exceptional power of the human spirit, and the world is a better place because of their actions and their character.

Class of 2021

Congressman Dan Crenshaw, USN (ret)

Class of 2020

Vacant due to pandemic

Class of 2019

Airman Luz Cervantes, USN

Sergeant, Combat Medic, Timothy Stroud, USA

Class of 2018

Staff Sergeant Samuel Askins, USA

Sergeant Arlie Ray Horn, USA

Technical Sergeant Chante Meyers, USAF

Sergeant Jay Shaw, USMC

Class of 2017

Corporal Jack Goodroe, USMC (Ret.)

Lance Corporal Steven May, USMC (Ret.)

Sergeant William Rollins, USMC

Sergeant Maggie Peterson, USAF

Chief Warrant Officer 2 Aaron Weaver, USA (KIA)

Class of 2016

Sergeant 1st Class Dana Bowman, USA (Ret.)

Technical Sergeant Dallas Bozman, USAF

Corporal Jason Dunham, USMC (KIA) Medal of Honor

Staff Sergeant Shilo Harris, USA (Ret.)

Major William Lyles III, USA

Class of 2015

CWO 3 Romulo “Romy” Camargo, USA

HM2 Anthony “Doc” Thompson, USN

Sergeant Timothy O’Sullivan, USAF

Sergeant Eric Morante, USMC

Class of 2014

Gunnery Sergeant Sam Deeds, USMC

Sergeant Matt Rios, USA

Lance Corporal Philip C. George, USMC (KIA)

CWO Thomas Anzo, USA (Ret.)

Sergeant 1st Class Leroy Petry, USA, Medal of Honor

Class of 2013

Sergeant Ken Kalish, USMC

CWO3 S. Allen Hartley

Chris Meyers

Sergeant Bryon Norwood, USMC (KIA)

Staff Sergeant John Daniel Shannon, USA

Class of 2012

Staff Sergeant Jonathon S Rose, USMC

Martin Resource management Corp.

Specialist Kevin Kammerdiener, USA

Specialist Brandon Abbott Meyer, USA

Sergeant Joel Tavers, USA

Call Anytime


Class of 2011

SSG Jason A Pepper, USA (Ret.)

Ralph Vasami

Lance Corporal Garrett Gamble, USMC (KIA)

Corporal Ronny Ports, USMC

SSG Matthew Lammers, USA

SGT Eric Edmundson, USA (Ret.)

Class of 2010

Gifford Nielsen

CWO4 Matthew Burley, USA (Ret.)

Fort Bend County Judge Bob Hebert

Lance Corporal Billy Spencer, USA (KIA)

Corporal Aaron Mankin, USMC (Ret.)

3rd Battalion, 25th Marines, 4th Marine Division

Lima Company

Class of 2009

Casey Owens

Lena and Atlene Rolsen

Brian Kilmeade

Keith Matthew “Matt” Maupin

Steven Schulz

Class of 2008

Chris and Renee Ayres

Dan Pastorini/Daniel and Sherri Ebarb

Mike and Lana Flory/Rick Yarish

1st Lt. Justin Smith, USA (KIA)

Class of 2007

Dillion Cannon/1st Lt. Ryan T. Sanders, USA


Joey and Jayme Bozik

James and Heather Johnson

Drayton McLane/Jim McMahon

Brent and Karin Jurgersen

Class of 2006

SSG Paul Brondhaver, USA

Michael E. DeBakey, M.D./Paul Marchand

Edd and Nina Hendee/Christian Okoye

Staff Sgt. Michele Mitchel, USA

Lance Corporal Taylor B. Prazynski

Sergeant James “Eddie” Wright

Class of 2005

President George Bush/Pat Tillman

Dom Capers/Roger Clemens/Ben Crenshaw

Danielle Green/Bum Phillips/David Robinson

Roger T. Staubach/Thomas and Joannie Parr

SFC. Michael J. McNaughton/Andrew Houghton F.

Honoring Our Heroes

Partner of the Year

The Impact A Hero Partner of the Year Award focuses on an individual or organization that has made a difference in the lives of veterans through providing support to the mission of Impact A Hero through the generous donations of time, treasure and/or talent. This recognition is presented at the annual IAH Legacy of Freedom Gala.

2021 – Fred and Mable R Parks Foundation

2020 – No honoree, pandemic year

2019 – KBR

2018 – Warrior Benefit

2017 – Deep Down, Inc.

2016 – NOV

2015 – Savage Brands

2014 – Gregory E Ladeveze, (US Army, ret)

2013 – Schlumberger

2012 – Tesanovich Family

2011 – The City of Sugar Land

2010 – ENSCO

2009 – Bear Creek United Methodist Church

2008 – Universal Weather & Aviation

2007 – Marathon Oil Corporation

2006 – Betty Terry Johnson

Become a Volunteers

Lend a hand to Impact A Life.